Skip to content

People’s Pharmacy

November 25, 2008

Yesterday, a couple of my coworkers and I had lunch from People’s Pharmacy. It’s a very strange place, but I like it because they offer a lot of gluten free food. I ordered a sandwich on their gluten free bread, which I’d never tried before, and a slice of their gluten free pumpkin cheesecake. Both were surprisingly delicious! I’d had the cheesecake once before, so I knew how good it was, but I’d always been afraid to try the bread. I haven’t had much luck with most of the gluten free breads I’ve tried, and I generally just avoid them all together. But this bread exceeded expectations. It was nice and soft the way sandwich bread should be, and the flavor was excellent. I intend to buy a loaf the next time I go back!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

